Catch Up.

by neilandreweyre

I thought it time to give everyone an update as to how the campaign is going. It’s the reason it’s been a while since I last posted something.

I’m trying to deliver at least a thousand flyers a day. It’s not easy when you are doing it on your own. That’s not to say I have not had help. Half a dozen people who live in or around Scunthorpe have kindly taken some flyers off me and delivered them to the areas they live in.

Delivering flyers is so time consuming I have had very little time to do much else. I have had the occasional meeting or event. I have even had a couple of TV spots although they still haven’t got on the air yet.

There was the big meeting in Beverley where the format for the election was explained.

There was my high street interview with BBC Look North. I’m told it could be aired on Thursday but I was also told it would air last Friday and this Monday so I don’t really know when it will be on.

There was a Look North televised debate today which was the first time all the candidates have been in the same room. This will be a 15 minute segment edited by the BBC to be ‘Fair & Balanced’ we were recorded for over 30 minutes so it will be interesting to see what they edit in/out of me.

It was TV today but it will be radio tomorrow. A live debate will be held at the BBC Humberside studio during the breakfast show. The debate will be live from 09:00 to 10:00 so tune in if you can.

I’ll try and send out tweets as and when my TV and radio appearances occur. If you are not already following me on twitter, please do as it’s where you will get updated the most.

I’m still looking for more people to help out with flyers. I could also do with a few more donations so please get in touch. I have your Independent Revolution t-shirt ready for delivery.

